Is Salisbury A Tory?

Is Salisbury A Tory?

Salisbury is a constituency represented in the House of Commons of the UK Parliament since 2010 by John Glen of the Conservative Party.

Who is the MP for North Wiltshire?

James Whiteside Gray, CStJ (born 7 November 1954) is a British politician who has been the Conservative Member of Parliament (MP) for North Wiltshire since 1997.

How many constituencies are there in Wiltshire?

The ceremonial county of Wiltshire, England, (which includes the unitary authority of Swindon), is divided into seven Parliamentary constituencies.

How constituencies are divided?

Each state is divided into territorial constituencies in such a manner that the ratio between the population of each constituency and the number of seats allotted to it (in each case, one) remain the same throughout the state.

Who is the MP of Salisbury?

John Philip Glen (born 1 April 1974) is a British Conservative Party politician and former management consultant who has been the Member of Parliament (MP) for Salisbury in Wiltshire since the 2010 general election.

What constituency is Calne in?

North Wiltshire (UK Parliament constituency)

North Wiltshire
County Wiltshire
Electorate 67,154 (December 2010)
Major settlements Calne, Royal Wootton Bassett, Cricklade, Malmesbury
Current constituency

What constituency is Marlborough in?

Devizes (UK Parliament constituency)

Major settlements Devizes, Marlborough, Durrington, Pewsey
Current constituency
Created 1885
Member of Parliament Danny Kruger (Conservative)

Who is the MP for Dulwich?

Helen Hayes (politician)

Helen Hayes MP
Leader Jeremy Corbyn
Member of Parliament for Dulwich and West Norwood
Assumed office 7 May 2015

Is Wiltshire Tory or Labour?

Wiltshire Council
Seats 98 councillors
Political groups Administration (61) Conservative (61) Other parties (37) Liberal Democrats (27) Independent (7) Labour (3)
Length of term 4 years