Which World Cup had the most goals?

Which World Cup had the most goals?

The record for the most goals at a single World Cup is 13 by Frenchman Just Fontaine in 1958, which he achieved in six games. The overall top goal scorer in the Wolrd Cup is German player Miroslav Klose, who has scored 16 goals overall….World Cup Top Goal Scorers (Golden Boot)

Year 1994
Top Scorer(s) Oleg Salenko
Country Russia
Matches Played 3
Goals Scored 6

Who scored the most goals in the World Cup final?

All-Time Top Goal Scorers FIFA World Cup Finals Tournaments 1930 to 2022

Goals Player Country
14 Gerd Muller West Germany
13 Just Fontaine France
12 Pelé Brazil
11 Jürgen Klinsmann Germany

Who is the only player who won the World Cup 3 times?

Born Edson Arantes do Nascimento, the man who would come to be known as Pelé, burst onto the world soccer scene at age 16, excelling both for club team Santos and the Brazilian national side. By the end of his career, Pelé had won three FIFA World Cups with Brazil, the most wins of the World Cup by any player.

Who is the top goal scorer 2020?

Cristiano Ronaldo Beats Robert Lewandowski As 2020’s Top Scorer.

Who is the youngest player in the World Cup final?

Whiteside broke Pelé’s record as the youngest player to appear in a World Cup, when he debuted for Northern Ireland aged 17 years and 41 days at the 1982 World Cup in Spain.

Who is the youngest World Cup winner?

The Final saw many records made in World Cup history that still stand as of 2018. At age 17, Pelé simultaneously became the youngest player to participate in, score, and win a World Cup final.

Has any player won 2 World Cups?

No player has won two World Cups both as captain. Brazil’s Mário Zagallo, having triumphed in 1958 and 1962 as player, went on to win as the manager in 1970, becoming the first to win both as player and manager. West Germany’s Franz Beckenbauer is the second, winning as both captain (1974) and manager (1990).

What players have won 2 World Cups?

There have been 21 players who have won multiple FIFA World Cups:

  • Pelé – 1958, 1962, 1970.
  • Cafu – 1994, 2002.
  • Hilderaldo Bellini – 1958, 1962.
  • Carlos José Castilho – 1958, 1962.
  • Didi – 1958, 1962.
  • Djalma Santos – 1958, 1962.
  • Garrincha – 1958, 1962.
  • Gilmar – 1958, 1962.

Who is the top goal scorer in 2020 21?

2020/21 European Golden Shoe

Player Team Goals
Robert Lewandowski Bayern 41
Lionel Messi Barcelona 30
Cristiano Ronaldo Juventus 29
Andre Silva Frankfurt 28

Who is the highest goal scorer 2020 2021?


# Player Goals
1 H. Kane 23
2 Mohamed Salah 22
3 Bruno Fernandes 18
4 Son Heung-Min 17

Has any team won the World Cup without conceding a goal?

Who’s the oldest ever World Cup winner? Italian goalkeeping legend Dino Zoff was part of four World Cup squads. He played in three tournaments and then finally won in Spain 1982 at the ripe old age of 40 years, four months and 13 days. He also holds the record of 1,142 minutes without conceding a goal.

Who is the youngest Ballon d’Or winner?

The youngest winner was Ronaldo, who won at 20 years old in 1996, and the oldest winner was Fabio Cannavaro, who won aged 33 in 2006. Ronaldo and Zinedine Zidane each won the award three times, while Ronaldo and Ronaldinho were the only players to win in successive years.